Posts Tagged ‘Round 7’

Formula D Round 7 Results From Irwindale

Posted by: on

So now that this very interesting and controversial event is over, here are the results.

1st Daigo Saito
2nd Tyler McQuarrie
3rd Forrest Wang
4th Robbie Nishida

Michael Essa is the 2013 Formula Drift Champion

Posted by: on

So Forsberg was knocked out by Daigo Saito in some unexplainable way in the Great 8. As Essa Qualified 1st and was gifted Top 16 points due to FD rulings and much controversy, Chris needed to finish in 1st or 2nd to take the championship. As he was just knocked out by Saito, Essa now the 2013 FD Champion.

Formula D Irwindale Top 32 Matches

Posted by: on

Michael Essa(1) vs Luke Pakula(32)
Vaughn Gittin Jr(2) vs Carl Rydquist(31)
Ryan Tuerck(3) vs Jhonnattan Castro(30)
Dean Kearney(4) vs Patrick Mordaunt(29)
Robbie Nishida(5) vs Danny George(28)
Tyler McQuarrie(6) vs Taka Aono(27)
Matt Field(7) vs Kyle Mohan(26)
Chris Forsberg(8) vs Dai Yoshihara(25)
Odi Bakchis(9) vs Dave Briggs(24)
Forrest Wang(10) vs Toshiki Yoshioka(23)
Pat Goodin(11) vs Matt Powers(22)
Darren McNamara(12) vs Tony Angelo(21)
Ken Guishi(13) vs Chelsea Denofa(20)
Fredric Aasbo(14) vs Conrad Grunewald(19)
Mats Baribeau(15) vs Ryan Kado(18)
Daigo Saito(16) vs Justin Pawlak(17)

Chris Jeanneret Flips His S14 During Practice At Formula D Irwindale

Posted by: on

Less than 5 minutes ago Chris Jeanneret flipped his car during practice at the House of Drift, Formula D Irwindale. Reports are that he walked away fine, but we aren’t too sure if the car will be back in shape for qualifying or if his weekend is over before it started.